Testimonials

Our clients are our best advertisment

No company can claim to please all of the people all of the time, but here at Spanish Property Choice we do guarantee, no other company will try harder.

Angel Clutterbrook

They are very professional and very helpful, in April 2019 we will be on our second rental property with them for a year this time and looking forward to it very much. They are lovely people.

September 2018

Julie Anne

Sean, Sharon and Steve all same initials. SG. Super great!

August 2018

Sian Eves

In this day and age it's a real pleasure to see real people and family enjoying life and just spending as much time together as possible. Your pure enjoyment of being together spills out into your business making you a truly caring choice!

August 2018

Emma Jane Darnbrough

Genuine friendly family business

October 2018

Jane Allen

Professional down to earth people, you can trust xx

August 2018

Angela De Fouw

Everything. Professional, personable, attention to detail, excellent customer care and in depth knowledge of property market.

August 2018

Sue Marvel-Ley

Knowledgeable, helpful and very professional.

August 2018

Nicola Curwen

Lovely, friendly people who know their stuff.

August 2018

Alex Parkov

Great and captivating personalities with a lot of experience and more importantly, knowing how to connect with people.

August 2018

John & Elizabeth Daykin

My wife and I would like to thank you personally and the rest of the team at Spanish Property Choice for the excellent way in which you handled the sale of our property. We are both pleased and cannot thank you enough. We have already recommended SPC to others we know who will also be returning to the UK in the near future. Once again many thanks.

John and Elizabeth Daykin

February 2017

Kevin McConnachie

Of course they do there upmost to get u exactly what u want.

November 2018

Shirley Leys

The bubbly personality of Sharon and her family ❤

August 2018

Janice Byers

Found us the perfect house, no fuss, no drama just perfection in every way.

August 2018

Sally-Ann Screen

Fantastic, honest people who go out of their way to make your experience special.

August 2018

Mary Brown

I just love them through watching their TV program. They are a very special orientated family, very professional and friendly in what they do. And if I were looking for a property, I would definitely choose the Garners Family!

August 2018

Sheila Searby

They are so in tune and friendly with all the buyers and are so welcoming. Also they are very happy people.

August 2018

Suzanne Macbay

They are such lovely people so friendly and helpful.

August 2018

Barbara Mullis

Sharon, Steve, Shaun and the whole company always appear to care. They seem to genuinely like the prospective purchasers and go the extra mile. The dynamic of the team comes across as very professional, efficient, effective but also fun. We have said both throughout the last series and this, that if we are ever in a position to buy or even decide to rent for a while, we will definitely be in touch with Spanish Property Choice ! Roll on series 3!

August 2018

Linda Dubber

Clearly love their job and know what clients want - they are friendly and not at all pushy!

August 2018

Jackie Mundee

Can't wait for this lovely family business to find our forever home in 2019. X

August 2018

Mary Bennett

Recommended, genuine brummy people who want the best for their clients.

August 2018

Penny Robinson

Well with all the great things said about this company, me and the old man will be visiting them soon so they can find us our forever home xxx See you soon guys and keep up the great work.

August 2018

Claire Hurley

We are on journey looking for a second home in Spain. The Garners are very helpful and informative. 5 stars.

August 2018

Jackie Weighell Watson

The wonderful Garner family. They are passionate and determined to fulfil your dream.

August 2018

Pauline Wallace

Their attention to detail, they are open and honest and it shows they care.

August 2018

Christine White

Excellent and friendly helping everyone fulfil the dream x

August 2018

Kristina Owen

Great family business who do fantastic job of meeting the clients needs and making sure lemons are squeezed.

August 2018

Deborah Smith

Friendly, professional, trust worthy, just a lovely family to do business with.

August 2018

Aidan Williams

Fabulous family, helping people to buy property in Spain, always going the extra mile. Fun, friendly and a pleasure to watch and share their day to day lives, at work and home.

August 2018

Joanne Chambers

Excellent at finding the dream holiday home for people.

August 2018

Linda Davies

Honest and caring people who really do care about finding the right property for the right people.

August 2018

Patsy Liz Oakes

Fantastic, friendly service.

August 2018

Malcolm Hale

They are extremely professional and would be my estate agent of choice when I buy a Spanish property.

August 2018

Karen Kaz Bradley

Excellent customer service. I have been corresponding with Sharon for a while now and she has always been extremely friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to finally meet her at Olympia back in May.

August 2018

Shell Beed

A friendly and professional family business who look after their clients by helping them find their holiday / forever homes.

August 2018

Julia Wild

Fabulous, good at what do, they seem to know what is wanted. Love the show well done.

August 2018

John Hall

Yes I would recommend Spanish Property Choice...because they are professional in the way they deal with clients. Speaking from experience and hopefully in the process of moving Almeria, SPC will find us our dream property in Spain.

August 2018

Di Merritt

Love this program. It’s the best thing to watch on the TV right now, the Garners deal with everything thrown at them in a very calm and professional way. If I were ever lucky enough to be able to buy a property in Spain, I would be on their doorstep immediately. Keep it up guys xx

August 2018

Jayne Ann Pilling

Very professional but yet still friendly and nothing too much trouble. X

August 2018

Cunningham Bear

Professional family business, that truly has the customers interest at heart. Making sure their clients are 'Living the dream'. Would definitely recommend.

August 2018

Lesley Inwood

They are very professional yet treat you as a friend and work hard to find you your dream home.

August 2018

Lisa McGlennon

Friendly & Professional approach.

August 2018

Shauna Murray Drennan

By watching the show you can just tell how professional and friendly the Garners are. They would be who I went to if I ever bought or rented property out there.

August 2018

Barbara Johnstone

Very professional people who are guaranteed to find your dream! Truly friendly attitude, they make you feel a part of their own family.

August 2018

Shauna Wadsworth

They have a warm and friendly manner and totally understand their clients needs and wants and try their best to meet them.

August 2018

Natalie Porterfield

Absolutely love the Garners.

August 2018

Sharon Johnston

Very professional yet friendly family run business, know exactly what property will suit you, hope to see them soon.

August 2018

Betty Spence

Love their friendly open approach when working alongside their clients to find them a perfect home. Also the website is excellent the only one I've seen that clearly shows all fees and extra costs that will be imposed when buying a property.

August 2018

Jan Sully

Fantastic advice and commitment in helping us find our dream property in Spain - nothing is too much trouble! Professional, friendly and genuine - love the Garners.

August 2018

Anne Marchant

Very professional, friendly and extremely helpful. Would recommend them to anyone!!

August 2018

Catherine Fennelly

Absolutely love this show. As it is our aim to buy in Spain as soon as it's possible for us I will only go to Spanish Property Choice to find us our perfect home.

August 2018

Lindsey Thornton

Helpful estate agents. Very friendly.

August 2018

Karen Huntington

They know the market and steer people into the right property for them.

August 2018

Lynne Jones

Absolutely love this show the Garners are a truly devoted family and I think it shows when they are selling houses if I was looking for a Spanish home I would certainly buy from them a great show highly recommend 5 stars.

August 2018

Sarah Valentine

5 stars out of 5! Great family run business that really care.

August 2018

Pamela Walker

Friendly family firm, famously fabulous.

August 2018

Suzy Handley

Steve was so helpful when we visited the office, sure SPC will definitely be able to find us the perfect property :)

August 2018

Debbie Gibbons Finegan

Brilliant family and very professional in there work.

August 2018

Allison Lone

It looks like buying a property abroad is a mine field. You have to have someone you can totally trust to get it right for you. These are those guys!!..

August 2018

Keith Lynda Kirby

Yes, looks like they could find you any property you wanted, very professional lovely family.

August 2018

Debbie Turner

They are a professional and very friendly family run company, we purchased through them and would highly recommend. We did try other agents but, chose SPC.

August 2018

Mandy Procter

Professional and friendly service with a smile.

August 2018

Norman & Jacqui Meager

We are very grateful to Spanish Property Choice; we looked at various estate agents without any luck. Suddenly we saw the sign and walked in tirelessly. They hunted down properties to our criteria and eventually found us the perfect place.

The staff are lovely and easy to talk to, they are full of information about everything you want to know, they even gave us a post box number for all our mail, they also arranged a rental property for us while we waited for our place to be ready, stress free and no worries, love to them all, you will too, and so thank you Spanish Property Choice.......Well done !!

November 2017

Sandra Darby

We've had our property just over a year now and still we pop in to see Emma and Shaun and still they have time to have a chat. I met all the new gang today, nothing is too much trouble for these guys even after you find your home away from home.

October 2018

Jamie Stephenson

Absolutely lovely family. Thank you for your kind advice today Sharon. It was lovely to meet you. I’ve posted some pics of my new apartment and the one of us today. Safe trip home back to the sun.

September 2018

Toni & Steve Warren

Hello to all the lovely team at Spanish Property Choice. Steve and I would like to thank you for all the help and advice you have given us about buying a home in Mojacar. The process has been really smooth and we are now the proud owners of a duplex town house in Mojacar Playa, we are on top of the world right now. You are such a lovely family with a wealth of knowledge and we will be recommending you to all our family and friends. We cant wait to collect our keys hopefully in early May and meet our new friends again, thank you so very much Toni and Steve.

March 2019

Deb Walsh

The people that work there. A very professional team, that are also very welcoming. We had a very positive experience purchasing our property from them. They showed us properties meeting our brief & gave us loads of their time to find the right one. Nothing was too much trouble. 6 days later & bingo! Our dream property! Thank you guys! Keep doing what you’re doing!!

September 2018

Gavin Pittaway

Matt's knowledge and help is very useful for anyone wanting a long term let.

September 2018

Paul & Mick Lord

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you all at SPC for making what we had thought would be a really difficult procedure go really smoothly. We were made to feel totally at ease and that no question was a silly question, SPC held our hands for the time we were out there viewing, with personal introductions to our chosen bank, solicitor and currency exchange provider. It was a whirlwind 2 days but you and your parents guided us through, we flew home still in shock at what had been achieved 48 hours. Don't think we'll ever have that same experience viewing property ever again, we laughed all day! Sharon listened to what we asked for on that first accidental meeting in the street and somehow made us look outside 'our box' and found us what was perfect! Must also mention the lovely Begoña who kept us entertained at the Notary office, and explained and translated, with great humour! Equally top notch service from all at AM&RG solicitors. Can't wait to get out for our keys and look forward to many years of popping our heads round your door to say hello! Many many thanks

March 2017

Arthur & Siobhan Joy

When my husband took early retirement last year he was really keen to move to Spain, I on the other hand was quite apprehensive and scared about such a big move . By chance I came across a programme on CH4 called sun, sea and selling houses and up popped The Garners of Spanish Property Choice . After watching the series they came across as really genuine and professional. So we bit the bullet and organised a 3mth rental online through SPC which was straightforward and painless. We arrived in Mojacar in Nov coincidentally the day of their 10th anniversary , to a spotless apartment with stunning sea views. A week later we met the lovely Emma, always cheerful with a smile for everyone. She listened to our needs and helped us narrow down our search. It's important to say that SPC only deal in fully legal properties. Shaun took us on our viewings to a selection of inland and coastal properties. No hard sell here guys , viewings were relaxed enjoyable . After listening to our feedback Shaun instinctively knew which properties weren't for us and he was spot on. He has an amazing knowledge of the market and all the different areas and is just a really nice professional guy. Delighted to say our offer on a property was accepted and we are looking forward to our new life in this beautiful place . Our solicitor organised our NIE numbers and helped us open our bank acc , again all very straightforward. SPC made everything so easy and not half as daunting as you think . Everyone gives 100% including the rental team. I trusted my gut feeling of this company and so glad I did . My advice is if you want to make the move JUST DO IT, contact SPC and you won't be disappointed.

January 2018

Graham Kirrage

We brought our villa in Arboleas through Spanish Property Choice in October 2018 after seeing them on television and we are both very glad we did. I can't praise them highly enough, totally professional in everything they do they go the extra mile all the time. We had the good fortune to have Rachel Elliot as our contact, she was so informative, not just about the properties but about Spanish law, life in Spain and the local area, a totally dedicated member of the team, nothing was too much trouble for her. I whole-heartedly recommend this company to anyone who is selling or buying property in this area of Spain.

December 2018

Voirrie Moore

Friendly and extremely knowledgeable, whether buying or selling.

October 2018

Delia Frances

A friend of mine recommended Spanish Property Choice to me as they had sold her apartment on the same complex as ours. In my dealings with the Company, I have found each team member to be efficient, courteous,knowledgeable and professional. The sales office is in a very good location with a high footfall, the website is excellent and the staff speak many languages including German, Flemish French and of course Spanish. This was especially important to us as we wanted to appeal to as broad a base as possible. Shaun the Spanish Division Manager, marketed the property and provided lots of support and suggestions as to how we could improve the sale-ability of the apartment.

We have no hesitation in recommending Spanish Property Choice to others.

March 2017

Marie Blackman

Brilliant family and very helpful cant do enough.

September 2018

Charlotte Faulkner

We have wanted to live in Spain for years and found Spanish Property Choice on the internet. I emailed and Emma was very prompt in replying and after some discussion we decided it was best to rent first so we could take our time looking for our new home.

All in the office have been nothing but helpful, from helping us find a car to buy, to finding our solicitor. I was shown various propertise to rent and finally settled on one in Turre, where we have settled and made great friends and a great life.

When we started looking for a property to buy Emma arranged lots of viewings for us on property’s we liked and we finally settled on one in Alfaix, which is perfect for us and the team talked us through the buying process in Spain.

I know that even though we are now settled in our new home, should I have any questions at all the team at SPC will be more than happy to help.

I have no hesitation in recommending Spanish Property Choice, and have done so already.

April 2017

Anny & Svein Giske

Hi Emma and Happy New Year!

When we started the process of selling our property in Vera we reviewed all information the various Real Estate Companies located in the area had on internet. Of those 15 – 20 Companies we reviewed we decided to contact Spanish Property Choice first as they looks to have a good “foundation” in the area.

We have never regret that we did this choice. From the first time we was in contact with them they gave us a very “good feeling” that we have made the best possible choice.

Spanish Property Choice has from “day one” been very professional, service minded and helpful during the whole process. We were very surprised that it took only three months before they found the purchaser of our property, a lot less than we expected when we started this sale process.

On this basis we can strongly recommend Spanish Property Choice to property owners that are in the process of selling their property.

January 2017

Richard & Joanne Barraclough

To whom it may concern, dear prospective neighbours! Firstly well done and congratulations for arriving at the web-site or office of Spanish Property Choice. Our first introduction was care of Rightmove and a Place in the Sun following property within our price bracket for a number of months; as you do this you find the same property often for sale with several agents. We noted that not all agents provided the same level of information, detailed photos or information about the surrounding area so we were delighted to find this service from Spanish Property Choice. We first approached them via e-mail and requested information back the same way, I took the plunge and added a phone contact number but without exception the agents only contacted me by my preferred route. Their approach was friendly and sincere at every move, I gave them dates when we were visiting on holiday and enquired over viewing three property’s and any others they suggested in the same price / vicinity. We met at the office on the appointed day were given printouts of the property’s we wished to view and were driven to the location in style and comfort. There was no rush, no hard sell and we found the experience to be a pleasure and delight (as it should be!) We decided to spend a while wandering round the local area and so made our own way back (after a call to the sales office to verify the bus stop location and times) we pondered for a few days with no pressure other than one courtesy e-mail/text. We decided to view one apartment a second time and one other to compare by, again no fuss or pressure we were taken and looked around at our leisure, on return to the office we discussed the offer and purchase process and left with a wave and a promise to ponder over the weekend. We decided to return home and make our final decision form the cold wet comforts of home, one quick text and a follow up call and the offer was in, a brief barter over contents and a deal was done, deposit paid and agreed completion date of three months to allow vendor and ourselves time to move contents arrange bank, solicitors, NIE numbers etc. On the agreed day the sale was completed without hassle or pain; I know of all the horror stories and admittedly our journey is still at the start but what I can say is that Emma and the crew at Spanish Property Choice will remain our agents and friends and we are proud to be in their association.

Good luck on your journey

Richard & Jo

December 2017

Matt John

Great program and an inspiring family. If you’re thinking of moving to the sun or just fancy some easy, fun light entertainment the Garners are informative and this program is perfect.

September 2018